top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyle Hamer

Hyper Growth - where to put your SDR and BDR teams

Growth inside companies today is a balance of sales and marketing. Many companies are expanding their teams by adding SDR (sales development representatives) and BDR (business development representative) positions. These teams are often focused on lower quality lead gen efforts at the top of a funnel or creating demand through outbound campaigns.


There is much debate as to where they should reside. Are they best suited to be in sales or inside a marketing team within a company?


Check out as I explain where the right place is for this team based on your organization. Let's face it, I have made plenty of mistakes when leading sales and BDR teams - here is what I learned is required for success and HYPER GROWTH.


Watch the video.



Follow the KISS method (keep it simple stupid):

  1. Clear Goals

  2. Customer Journey Alignment

  3. Compensation for behavior


If you get the inputs right, the outputs will follow! 


Want the tools I talk about in the video for managing effective alignment? Leave me a comment on the YouTube video or email me at marketingconsultant@hamermarketinggroup.com and I'll send the tools to your inbox.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page